WEST DEVON BOROUGH COUNCIL: HUB COMMITTEE FORWARD PLAN

This is the provisional forward plan for the six months starting 29 November 2016. It provides an indicative date for matters to be considered by the Hub Committee. Where possible, the Hub Committee will keep to the dates shown in the plan. However, it may be necessary for some items to be rescheduled and other items added.

The forward plan is published to publicise consultation dates and enable dialogue between the Hub Committee and all councillors, the public and other stakeholders. It will also assist the Council's Overview and Scrutiny Committees in planning their contribution to policy development and holding the Hub Committee to account.

The Plan is published in hard copy and on the Council's website (www.westdevon.gov.uk)

Members of the public are welcome to attend all meetings of the Hub Committee, which are normally held at Kilworthy Park, Tavistock, and normally start at 2.00 pm.

If advance notice has been given, questions can be put to the Hub Committee at the beginning of the meeting.

The Hub Committee consists of nine Councillors. Each has responsibility for a particular area of the Council's work.

Cllr Sanders – Leader

Cllr Baldwin – Deputy Leader

Cllr Sampson – Lead Member for Commercial Services and Contracts

Cllr Moody – Lead Member for Customer First

Cllr Oxborough – Lead Member for Economy

Cllr Benson – Lead Member for Environment

Cllr Samuel - Lead Member for Health and Wellbeing

Cllr Edmonds - Lead Member for Resources and Performance

Cllr Parker – Lead Member for Our Plan and Strategic Housing

Further information on the workings of the Hub Committee, including latest information on agenda items, can be obtained by contacting the Member Services Section on 01822 813662 or by e-mail to member.services@westdevon.gov.uk

All items listed in this Forward Plan will be discussed in public at the relevant meeting, unless otherwise indicated for the reasons shown DECISIONS TO BE TAKEN BY THE HUB COMMITTEE

Service	Title of Report and summary	Lead Officer and Member	Relevant Scrutiny Cttee	Decision maker	Anticipated date of meeting
Strategy and Commissioning/Customer First	Draft Policy on Flying Drones from Public Open Space	LC&CB/Cllr Benson	Internal	Council	29 November 2016
Strategy and Commissioning	(refer from O&S) Formation of an Economy Working Group	DA/Cllr Baldwin	Internal	Council	29 November 2016
Customer First	Council Tax Reduction Scheme	IB/Cllr Samuel	Internal	Council	29 November 2016
Customer First	Homelessness Strategy	IB/Cllr Samuel	Internal	Council	29 November 2016
Commercial Services	Update on Waste	JS&CA/Cllr Sampson	External	Council	29 November 2016
Strategy and Commissioning	Income Options From Housing	DA/Cllr Baldwin	Internal	Council	24 January 2017
Support Services	ICT Strategy	MW/Cllr Edmonds	Internal	Council	24 January 2017
Support Services	Draft Revenue Budget and Capital Programme Proposals for 2017/18	LB/Cllr Sanders	Internal	Hub	29 November 2016
Support Services	Revenue Budget and Capital Programme Proposals for 2017/18	LB/Cllr Sanders	Internal	Council	24 January 2017
SLT	Local Authority Controlled Company – Final decision	SJ/Cllr Sanders	Internal	Council	28 Feb 2017
Customer First	Housing Benefit Risk Based Verification Policy	IB/Cllr Samuel	Internal	Council	28 Feb 2017
Customer First	Approval of Homelessness Strategy	IB/Cllr Samuel	Internal	Council	28 Feb 2017

Strategy and Commissioning	Devolution	SJ/Cllr Sanders	External	Council	Date TBC

* Exempt Item (This means information contained in the report is not available to members of the public)

SJ – Steve Jorden – Executive Director Strategy and Commissioning and Head of Paid Service

SH - Sophie Hosking - Executive Director Service Delivery and Commercial Development

LB - Lisa Buckle - Finance COP Lead and s151 Officer

HD - Helen Dobby - Group Manager Commercial Services

SM – Steve Mullineaux – Group Manager Support Services

Assets

IB - Isabel Blake - COP Lead Housing, Revenues and Benefits

JS – Jane Savage – Lead Specialist Waste Strategy

LC - Lesley Crocker - COP Lead Communications

IL – Ian Luscombe – COP Lead Environmental Health

CBowen - Catherine Bowen - Monitoring Officer

DA – Darren Arulvasagam – Group Manager Business Development

SLT - Senior Leadership Team CB - Chris Brook - COP Lead

